A Shanghai Christmas

Not many words – mostly pictures…from Christmas Eve in Suzhou Creek, to The Bund, raising a glass at the Grand Hyatt Shanghai Piano Bar in Pudong, and dinner with friends at Girolamo’s house…to a Christmas Day feast at Phillip’s…to Boxing Day AIVA dinner at The Langham Xintiandi. Christmas has now been and gone and reality officially set back in – “It was good while it lasted”. Teaching never stopped…Shanghai life strangely carried on. I’m in quite an insular mood today as I sit with my headphones in, listening to music, sending emails, thinking…daydreaming before a bookbinding workshop session begins this afternoon. I’ve got a really nervous feeling at the moment, like I’m all over the place and I don’t know what I’m thinking, or that something is going to happen, uncontrollable. Normal blogging will no doubt resume soon, where I write too much and constantly play catch up. Let’s start to get ready for 2012…

Leave a Reply

